MarchFourth Marching Band

I feel genuine pity for anyone who had to miss Friday night’s show at the White Rabbit Cabaret in Fountain Square.

The hardest working folks in show business (at least in Indianapolis), My Old Kentucky Blog, scored an appearance from the MarchFourth Marching Band. A traveling marching band/burlesque/cabaret/sideshow from Portland, OR, MarchFourth play original music and a few covers in marching band style–similar to Brooklyn’s Mucca Pazza.

They delighted a packed house with two sets, after marching through the Murphy Building at First Friday. In fact, many folks came down the street to the show as a result.

It’s somewhat vindicating to see people enjoying a show by people who–like me–used to get called “band fags” and “band geeks.” Now they see how hard band geeks can rock.

Tags: , , , , ,


About Matt Chandler

I am a Sales Consultant and Brand Specialist at Hubler Acura, serving the Indianapolis and Greenwood area. I am also a veteran digital marketer, with over 10 years' experience managing online content and strategy for enterprise organizations including Ingersoll Rand Security Technologies and NYU Langone Medical Center.

3 Responses to “MarchFourth Marching Band”

  1. Frank Anthony Polito November 9, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    Awesome stuff, Matt… If you grew up in the ’80s, might I suggest you check out my debut novel BAND FAGS!

  2. Chandler November 10, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Thanks for reading and commenting. I will definitely check out your book.

    It’s weird, I have a good buddy in Brooklyn named Frankie Polito, and I thought this was from him. I was about to express my surprise that he’d written a book.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention MarchFourth Marching Band | Matt Chandler -- Topsy.com - November 8, 2010

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by DodgeMOKB, Matt Chandler. Matt Chandler said: New blog post with video: MarchFourth Marching Band http://raidio.us/al36HB [...]

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The comment’s server IP (208.74.66.43) doesn’t match the comment’s URL host IP (74.112.128.10) and so is spam.

Leave a Reply